传承
卓越的起源

圣雨果的故事源远流长。1895年在巴罗萨谷,路易斯·雨果·格兰姆出生在一个澳大利亚酿酒史上赫赫有名的家族。


1895年
巴罗萨谷传奇人物的诞生

生于1895年9月19日的巴罗萨谷,雨果·格兰姆将一生都贡献给了这片著名的葡萄酒产区。现如今,他的传奇故事在巴罗萨圣雨果的品牌酒庄写下新的篇章。


Hugo’s grandfather, Johann Gramp, was one of the wine pioneers of this revered wine region, planting his first vines in 1847, and starting the wine business that would be later called G Gramp & Sons by Hugo's father Gustav, and that Hugo would one day lead.

雨果的企业家精神和他对完美作品的毕生追求,激励着圣雨果系列的新品开发,包括来自于雨果深爱的家乡——巴罗萨的优质红葡萄酒。如今,圣雨果葡萄酒备受全球收藏家和鉴赏家的推崇,以其浓郁,强烈和复杂的口感令人赞不绝口

1938年
悲剧降临

1938年10月25日,雨果·格兰姆与另外两位著名的葡萄酒大师托马斯·哈迪和西德尼·希尔·史密斯三人同坐飞机从阿德莱德前往墨尔本。悲剧意外发生了,他们乘坐的克依码飞机在即将抵达埃森顿机场时遇上厚重云层,坠落到丹德农山,机上18名乘客全部遇难。

雨果怀着对优质葡萄酒的钟爱,以及来自家族酿造葡萄酒的杰出天赋。他很早就开始参与家族事业,并证明了自己的傲人才能。仅仅25岁,雨果就被任命为格兰姆家族的总经理。在1920年至1938年间,在他带领下,庄园进入了繁荣的成长期。他对成功的远见,以及对卓越品质的追求,为这段快速发展期打下了坚实的根基


St Hugo: Honouring a legend

1983年
经典葡萄酒诞生

1983年,为纪念其传奇一生,以雨果▪格兰姆命名的‘圣雨果’葡萄酒问世。品牌名字前的'圣'字源自美好的欧洲传统,将葡萄园以圣徒的名字命名,以期待带来好运。甄选1980年收获的优质葡萄精心酿制,第一款圣雨果库拉华纳赤霞珠葡萄酒以其力度和优雅令世人赞叹不已,其杰出的品质完美体现了圣雨果的信念和坚持。如今,历经30多个收获年份,圣雨果仍然不断为澳大利亚赤霞珠葡萄酒树立杰出的典范。

2016年,圣雨果品牌酒庄在巴罗萨谷正式开幕,这是一个崭新的里程碑,纪念着雨果对这片土地的毕生奉献。游客可以在这座精心修缮的铁矿石建筑中,亲身体会雨果·格兰姆的企业家精神。建筑包括地窖品酒室,高级餐厅和豪华大厅。

探索葡萄酒


Vignard

雨果于1918年从杰卡斯家族手中购入这座具有悠久历史的酒庄,雨果家族与这座酒庄的关联可谓源远流长。他的祖父约翰曾于1859年在原酿酒厂的第一个收获季节工作。而今天,这座镌刻着历史的建筑与精心改造的现代设施完美结合,诞生了彰显圣雨果葡萄酒卓越品质的新家园,将雨果·格兰姆的成功传奇和对杰出品质的不懈追求展现于世人面前。

圣雨果体验


铭刻成功时刻
Gramp and sons
2141 Barossa Valley Way
Rowland Flat, SA
Australia 5352
+61 8 8115 9200

For nutritional information of each wine,
please visit their respective product page.

订阅最新资讯

HERITAGE
origins of
excellence

The story behind St Hugo is steeped in history. In the Barossa Valley in 1895, Louis Hugo Gramp was born to a family whose very name is rooted in Australian wine history. 


1895
A Barossa
legend is born

Born on 19 September 1895 in the Barossa Valley, Hugo Gramp lived and worked his entire life in this world-renowned wine region. Today, his legacy is celebrated in the magnificent new brand home of St Hugo in the Barossa.


Hugo’s grandfather, Johann Gramp, was one of the wine pioneers of this revered wine region, planting his first vines in 1847, and starting the wine business that would be later called G Gramp & Sons by Hugo's father Gustav, and that Hugo would one day lead.

Hugo’s entrepreneurial spirit and his quest for excellence inspired new additions to the St Hugo range, including exceptional red wines from Hugo’s beloved home, the Barossa. Today, St Hugo wines are prized by wine collectors and connoisseurs the world over for their profound depth, intensity and complexity.

1938
Tragedy
strikes

On 25 October 1938, Hugo Gramp was flying from Adelaide to Melbourne with two other prominent wine industry members, Thomas Hardy and Sidney Hill Smith, when tragedy struck. The Kyeema plane they were travelling on encountered heavy cloud on its approach into Essendon Airport and crashed into Mount Dandenong, instantly taking the lives of all 18 people on board.

An appreciation of fine wines and the secrets to making them ran through the veins of Hugo Gramp. He joined the family business at a young age and proved himself to be a worthy prodigy. At just 25 years of age, Hugo was appointed Managing Director of Gramp & Sons. From 1920 to 1938, he led the winery through a period of unparalleled growth, driven by his inspiring vision of success and his endless pursuit of excellence.


St Hugo: Honouring a legend

1983
A wine icon is born

In 1983, Hugo Gramp’s legacy was honoured with the release of the first wine named ‘St Hugo’. The addition of the title ‘St’ was inspired by the charming European tradition of naming vineyards after saints in order to bestow good fortune upon them. Crafted from the outstanding 1980 vintage, the first St Hugo Coonawarra Cabernet Sauvignon was hailed for its power and elegance, much like the great man himself. Today, more than 30 vintages on, St Hugo continues to set the benchmark for excellence in Australian Cabernet Sauvignon.

In 2016, a new milestone is marked with the opening of the St Hugo home in the Barossa Valley, celebrating Hugo’s lifelong connection to the region. Visitors can experience the enterprising spirit of Hugo Gramp in this beautifully restored ironstone building, featuring an underground tasting room, fine-dining restaurant and a luxurious lounge.

Explore the range


Vignard

Hugo first purchased this historic winery from the Jacob family in 1918, but the family ties go back even further: Hugo’s grandfather, Johann, worked the first vintage in the original winery in 1859. Today, these heritage edifices have been enhanced by exquisitely crafted additions of modern architecture, creating a home for St Hugo that is worthy of these outstanding wines, and showcasing Hugo Gramp’s legacy of success and his relentless pursuit of excellence.

The St Hugo Experience


MARK THE MILESTONES
Gramp and sons
2141 Barossa Valley Way
Rowland Flat, SA
Australia 5352
+61 8 8115 9200

For nutritional information of each wine,
please visit their respective product page.

GET THE LATEST NEWS